Rules and Notice Acknowledgement and Agreement Form

  1. Prior to the commencement of the DAT examination series, all candidates will sign the Acknowledgement and Agreement Form indicating that they have read and understood the DAT Rules and Notice and agree to be bound by the same. Any candidate who refuses to sign the Dental Aptitude Test Acknowledgement and Agreement form shall not be permitted to participate in the subject examination.
  2. All candidates shall obey the instructions of the test administrator/proctor regarding the seating of candidates, the conduct of and the time constraints of the tests and the treatment of test materials and documents and shall return all test materials and documents before leaving the examination area.
  3. Candidates must not attempt to obtain test answers from any other candidate during the test.
  4. Candidates shall not knowingly assist any other candidate in answering the examinations and shall take all reasonable precautions necessary to prevent his or her answers from being seen by any other candidate.
  5. It is the responsibility of the candidates to advise the test administrator/proctor immediately of the existence of test conditions that are inadequate to protect test security or otherwise unacceptable to the candidate. Failure to complain, will result in the assumption that test conditions were adequate. No complaint will be entertained relating to test conditions after the test.
    • In order to talk with the test administrator/proctor regarding a breach of test security or emergency, the candidate is advised to gain the test administrator/proctor's attention in a way that does not disrupt or disturb the other candidates. The test administrator/proctor will only deal with issues that involve a breach of security or emergency and will not comment or provide assistance with respect to the test contents. A recommended method would be for a candidate to remain quiet and seated while holding their arm in a raised position until a test administrator/proctor comes to their assistance.
  6. No candidate shall talk or make distracting noises during the tests.

DAT NOTICE

Candidates are required to adhere to all rules and instructions pertaining to the administration of the Dental Aptitude Test. Candidates shall conduct themselves honestly and ethically in all matters relating to the tests. If any misconduct or irregularity is detected either before, during or after the tests (i.e., during the scoring of the tests), those involved will have their test scores voided and all dental schools to which they have applied will be advised of the circumstances surrounding the voiding of their scores. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, all written portions of the DAT examination may be computer analyzed for cheating and the Canadian Dental Association has the right in its sole discretion not to release any candidate's scores which are brought into question as a result of this computer analysis. In addition, if any candidate is in breach of the above rules, the Canadian Dental Association may refuse to permit the candidate to participate in any subsequent examination for a period of fifteen (15) months after such breach. Misconduct or irregularity shall include, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the following conduct:

  • Impersonation of another or allowing yourself to be impersonated in the DAT; including taking the DAT; switching of DAT answer sheets with another; taking the DAT for purposes other than applying to dental school;
  • Copying on, or other forms of cheating on, the DAT;
  • Copying of DAT answers from other candidates;
  • Allowing other candidates to copy your DAT answers by not adequately protecting your answers;
  • Providing assistance or information to other candidates during the DAT ;
  • Working, marking, erasing, reading, or turning pages on sections of the DAT during unauthorized times;
  • Obtaining advance access to DAT materials;
  • Sharing of remembered DAT questions or answers;
  • Theft of DAT materials;
  • Unauthorized possession and/or distribution of DAT materials;
  • Possession and/or submission of unauthorized materials during the DAT;
  • Information indicating that a candidate has engaged in misconduct or violation of the DAT Rules;
  • Any other information indicating a candidate's DAT score may not be valid; and
  • Any breach of the DAT Rules, test instructions or procedures;

Règlements et formulaire de reconnaissance et d'acceptation pour les candidats

  1. Avant de commencer l'examen du TAED, les candidats doivent signer le formulaire de reconnaissance et d'acceptation déclarant qu'ils ont lu et compris les règlements et avis du TAED et qu'ils s'y soumettent sans réserve. Tout candidat qui refusera de signer ce document ne sera pas autorisé à se présenter à l'examen.
  2. Les candidats doivent obéir aux instructions données par le surveillant ou le responsable du TAED concernant la place qui leur est assignée, le déroulement et la durée de l'examen ainsi que l'utilisation du matériel et de la documentation, qu'ils devront remettre en entier en quittant la salle d'examen.
  3. Les candidats ne doivent pas tenter d'obtenir les réponses des autres candidats pendant l'examen.
  4. Les candidats ne doivent pas aider délibérément les autres candidats à répondre à l'examen et ils doivent prendre toutes les précautions raisonnables pour soustraire leurs réponses à la vue des autres.
  5. Les candidats sont tenus de prévenir sans délai le surveillant ou le responsable du TAED si les conditions dans lesquelles se déroule l'examen ne leur paraissent pas acceptables ou si, à leur avis, les conditions ne permettent pas d'assurer la sécurité de l'examen. À défaut de plainte en ce sens, les conditions seront jugées adéquates. Aucune plainte en ce sens ne sera acceptée après l'examen.
  6. Pour aviser le surveillant ou le responsable du TAED qu'il y a une urgence ou que quelqu'un triche, un candidat doit attirer son attention discrètement, sans déranger les autres. Le surveillant ou le responsable du TAED s'occupera exclusivement des urgences ou des conditions qui ne sont pas jugées adéquates pour assurer la sécurité des examens, et il s'abstiendra rigoureusement de faire des commentaires ou d'apporter son aide concernant le contenu des examens. Pour attirer l'attention du surveillant ou du responsable, il est recommandé que les candidats restent assis à leur place, gardent le silence et lèvent simplement la main.
  7. Les candidats ne parleront ni ne feront de bruits dérangeants pendant les épreuves.

    AVIS

    Les candidats doivent se soumettre aux règlements et aux instructions touchant l'administration du TAED. Ils doivent faire preuve d'honnêteté et de sens éthique pour toutes les épreuves. Si avant, pendant ou après la tenue de l'examen (par exemple, durant la correction), il appert qu'il y a eu un manquement aux règlements ou une irrégularité, de quelque façon que ce soit, l'examen des candidats impliqués sera annulé et toutes les écoles dentaires où ils ont adressé une demande seront avisées des circonstances touchant l'annulation de leur examen. Sans restreindre la portée générale de ce qui précède, la partie de l'examen faite par écrit sera soumise à une analyse informatisée afin de déceler toute tricherie et l'Association dentaire canadienne se réserve le droit de ne pas diffuser les notes d'un candidat que l'analyse informatisée aura mises en doute. Par ailleurs, l'Association dentaire canadienne peut refuser à tout candidat ayant enfreint les règles ci-dessus de participer à tout autre examen pour une période de quinze (15) mois suivant l'infraction. Aux fins des présentes, un manquement aux règlements ou une irrégularité comprend notamment ce qui suit :

    • Se faire passer pour un autre candidat ou se faire volontairement remplacer par quelqu'un en le faisant passer pour soi, que ce soit pour passer le TAED, échanger des feuilles de réponses au TAED avec celles d'une autre personne, passer le TAED à des fins autres que pour l'admission à une école de médecine dentaire
    • Copier les réponses ou toute autre forme de tricherie lors du TAED
    • Recopier les réponses des autres candidats lors du TAED
    • Permettre à d'autres candidats de copier ses réponses au TAED en ne les protégeant pas convenablement
    • Aider d'autres candidats durant le TAED ou leur donner de l'information
    • Travailler, prendre des notes, effacer des écrits, lire ou tourner les pages de sections du TAED durant des périodes non autorisées
    • Obtenir l'accès à l'avance au matériel du TAED
    • Partager de mémoire des questions ou des réponses du TAED
    • Voler du matériel du TAED
    • Avoir clandestinement en sa possession ou distribuer du matériel du TAED
    • Posséder ou soumettre du matériel non autorisé durant le TAED
    • Ne pas divulguer toute information indiquant qu'un candidat a enfreint les règlements du TAED
    • Ne pas divulguer toute information indiquant que les notes d'un candidat au TAED ne sont pas valides
    • Manquer de quelque façon que ce soit aux règlements, aux instructions ou à la démarche du TAED