Download the
"What is CDA Secure Send"
handout.

General

What is CDA Secure Send?

CDA Secure Send is an easy, simple to use e lectronic document sharing system that allows dentists to exchange documents and information in a secure and compliant fashion.

Why should I use it?

Exchanging patient information by unsecured email—with specialists, physicians, or patients, for example– risks violating a patient's right to privacy. and doesn't meet the many data privacy requirements outlined by dental regulators and in privacy legislation.

CDA Secure Send meets the legal obligation to safeguard the confidentiality of patient data. It's as simple, and easy-to-use as sending an email.

How is CDA Secure Send different from email?

While CDA Secure Send is easy to use, it's not intended to replace email, and does not have typical email functionality. It is a secure, electronic courier service to move information from A to B. In fact, to minimize privacy risk as well as maintain system efficiency, CDA Secure Send messages are deleted automatically 30 days after being sent. Dental offices should retrieve any messages and attachments they wish and save it to their internal record keeping system.

Who can I communicate with?

CDA Secure Send allows you to send information securely to anyone. For two-way communication, however, only those who are listed in CDA's directory of Canadian dentists can do so. This list can be seen as a drop-down menu once logged in to CDA Secure Send. Those not listed in CDA's directory of Canadian dentists can only then receive CDA Secure Send information.


Using CDA Secure Send

How do I subscribe?

If you have an account with CDA, log into the Practice Support Services website (services.cda-adc.ca) and click "My Subscriptions." Simply add CDA Secure Send as a subscription.

How do I send a file?

To send a file, sign in to the CDA Practice Support Services website at services.cda-adc.ca. From there, choose the "CDA Secure Send" tab.

Choose a recipient from the drop-down menu or click on "Find a Dentist." Once you've chosen the recipient, you can add a note and choose the file you wish to send. Click "Send" and the recipient will get a notification that a file has been shared with them. If the person you are sending to is not listed on the "Find a Dentist" list, manually type in the destination email.

How do I find a particular specialist or dentist?

Log into CDA Secure Send. Click "Find a Dentist." Check the drop-down menu of the CDA Canadian dentist directory for the dentist or specialist. If not listed there, simply add the email address manually. Please note that those not on the CDA directory of dentists in the "Find a Dentist" drop-down menu can receive files but are not able to communicate back with you via CDA Secure Send.

Can I send files to labs or to a patient's physician?

Yes. Simply add the email address manually. Please note that labs and other locations not in the CDA Canadian dentist directory can receive files but are not able to communicate back to you via CDA Secure Send.

How do I save the files I receive?

Save files by exporting them to your computer. Choose the "Activity" tab and either select the files you want to save or click "Export All."

How many files can I send at a time?

You can send no more than 20 files at a time up to a total two GB size.

How long are my messages kept?

Your messages will be kept with CDA Secure Send for 30 days. For files you wish to keep, export the selected files by going to the "Activity" tab and choose 'Export All" or "Export Selected."

The recipient is not on file. Will they get my message?

If the recipient is not on file with the CDA Canadian dentist directory, the sender must manually enter the email address. The recipient will then receive a link that, when clicked, will allow the recipient to securely download the message and any attached files. Because they are  not on part of the CDA Canadian dentist directory, two-way communication is not possible.

I'm having problems sending files. How can I get help?

We are happy to help with any problems you may experience. You can reach us by clicking on the "Help" button or by calling 1-866-788-1212.

Téléchargez le document
« Qu'est-ce que l'application ExpédiSecur ADC? ».

Général

Qu'est-ce qu'ExpédiSecur ADC?

ExpédiSecur ADC est un système convivial d'échange de documents qui permet aux dentistes de transmettre et de recevoir des documents et de l'information de façon sécurisée.

Pourquoi devrais-je l'utiliser?

L'échange d'information personnelle sur un patient au moyen de courriels non sécurisés, avec des spécialistes, des médecins ou des patients, peut compromettre la confidentialité de l'information, ce qui va à l'encontre des lois sur la confidentialité des données et la protection des renseignements personnels.

ExpédiSecur ADC satisfait à l'obligation juridique de protéger la confidentialité et l'intégrité des renseignements des patients. Cela est aussi simple et facile que d'envoyer un courriel.

Qu'est-ce qui différencie ExpédiSecur ADC d'un courriel?

L'application ExpédiSecur ADC est simple d'utilisation, mais elle ne vise pas à remplacer la messagerie électronique. D'ailleurs, elle n'offre pas les fonctions d'une application de messagerie. Il s'agit d'un service sécurisé de transmission de données. Pour réduire les risques d'atteinte à la confidentialité, les messages d'ExpédiSecur ADC sont supprimés automatiquement 30 jours après leur envoi. Les cabinets dentaires doivent conserver les messages et les documents joints dans leur système interne de gestion des dossiers.

Avec qui ce système me permet-il de communiquer?

ExpédiSecur ADC vous permet d'envoyer de l'information à des professionnels en toute sécurité. Seuls les dentistes canadiens figurant dans le répertoire officiel de l'ADC peuvent recourir à ce service. La liste des dentistes autorisés est affichée dans un menu déroulant lorsque l'utilisateur est connecté à ExpédiSecur ADC. Les dentistes qui ne figurent pas dans le répertoire des dentistes canadiens peuvent uniquement recevoir de l'information d'ExpédiSecur ADC.


Utilisation d'ExpédiSecur ADC

Comment m’abonner?

Si vous avez un compte avec nous, connectez-vous au site Services d’aide à la pratique de l’ADC (services.cda-adc.ca) et cliquez sur « Mes inscriptions ». Il vous suffira d’y ajouter « ExpédiSecur ADC ».

Comment puis-je envoyer un dossier?

Pour envoyer un dossier, ouvrez une session sur le site Web des Services d'aide à la pratique de l'ADC au http://services.cda-adc.ca. Sélectionnez ensuite l'onglet ExpédiSecur ADC.

Choisissez un destinataire dans le menu déroulant ou cliquez sur Find a Dentist (Trouver un dentiste). Une fois le destinataire choisi, vous pouvez ajouter une remarque et sélectionner le dossier que vous désirez lui envoyer. Cliquez sur Send (Envoyer). Le destinataire reçoit un avis lui indiquant que vous lui avez envoyé un document. Si le destinataire n'est pas répertorié dans la liste Find a Dentist, saisissez manuellement son adresse courriel.

Comment puis-je trouver un spécialiste ou un dentiste spécifique?

Ouvrez une session dans ExpédiSecur ADC. Cliquez sur Find a Dentist (Trouver un dentiste). Recherchez le dentiste ou le spécialiste dans le menu déroulant des dentistes canadiens. S'il ne figure pas dans la liste, ajoutez son adresse courriel manuellement. Les dentistes qui ne figurent pas dans le répertoire canadien ne peuvent pas communiquer avec vous par ExpédiSecur ADC, ils peuvent uniquement recevoir les documents que vous leur faites parvenir. 

Puis-je envoyer un dossier à un laboratoire ou au médecin d'un patient?

Oui. Il vous suffit d'entrer l'adresse courriel manuellement. Tout laboratoire ou destinataire qui ne figure pas dans le répertoire canadien ne peut pas communiquer avec vous par ExpédiSecur ADC, il peut uniquement recevoir les documents que vous lui faites parvenir.

Comment puis-je enregistrer les dossiers que je reçois?

Enregistrez les dossiers en les exportant sur votre ordinateur. Dans l'onglet Activity (Activité) sélectionnez les dossiers que vous désirez enregistrer ou cliquez sur Export All (Tout exporter).

Combien de dossiers puis-je envoyer à la fois?

Vous pouvez envoyer un maximum de 20 dossiers à la fois, sans dépasser 2 Go.

Pendant combien de temps mes messages seront-ils conservés?

Vos messages seront conservés pendant 30 jours. Pour les dossiers que vous désirez conserver, utilisez l'onglet Activity (Activité) pour exporter les dossiers et choisissez Export All (Tout exporter) ou Export Selected (Exporter la sélection).

Le destinataire ne figure pas dans le répertoire. Recevra-t-il mon message?

Si le destinataire ne figure pas dans le répertoire des dentistes canadiens de l'ADC, vous devez saisir son adresse courriel manuellement. Il recevra un lien qui lui permettra de télécharger en toute sécurité le message et toute pièce jointe. La communication bidirectionnelle n'est pas possible avec les dentistes qui ne font pas partie du répertoire canadien de l'ADC.

J'ai des problèmes d'envoi de dossiers. Comment puis-je obtenir de l'aide?

Nous pouvons vous aider avec vos problèmes, quels qu'ils soient. Pour nous rejoindre, cliquez sur le bouton d'aide ou appelez au 1-866-788-1212.