With the CDA Secure Send mobile app, dentists and the dental team can access CDA Secure Send messages, send and receive referrals and patient data securely (including X-rays) with only a few taps on your device. The mobile app employs the same reliable and easy-to-use system that the desktop version of CDA Secure Send is known for.

The English version of the app is now available for download. The French version is currently being developed.

How it works

Conveniently snap photos and send patient data files directly from your smartphone or tablet to any licensed dentist or registered staff in Canada, safely and securely. The CDA Secure Send mobile app enables you to:

  • take a picture using your smartphone or tablet and securely send it to a colleague
  • conveniently access your CDA Secure Send messages from another platform
  • use biometrics, such as your fingerprint or Face ID, to access your accounts.

Safeguard patient information

The CDA Secure Send mobile app meets the legal obligations to safeguard the confidentiality of patient data when sending patient information, such as X-rays, electronically. Connected to CDA's directory of dentists, senders can search for dentists by name, specialty or location. It's as simple and quick as sending an email.

The preferred method

CDA Secure Send continues to steadily replace e-mail as the preferred electronic communication method in Canadian dental offices to share patient information electronically, securely and efficiently. For more information about CDA Secure Send, see these Frequently Asked Questions.

Download now: available on iOS and Android

Grâce à l’application mobile ExpédiSecur ADC, les dentistes et les membres de l’équipe dentaire ont accès aux messages de l’application ExpédiSecur ADC et peuvent envoyer et recevoir des demandes de consultation et des données sur les patients en toute sécurité (y compris des radiographies), en seulement quelques clics. L’application mobile utilise le même système fiable et facile à utiliser que la version Web d’ExpédiSecur ADC.

L’application mobile n’est pour l’instant disponible qu’en anglais. La version française est en cours de développement et sortira prochainement.

Fonctionnement

Prenez des photos et envoyez des fichiers de données sur les patients directement de votre téléphone intelligent ou de votre tablette à un dentiste autorisé ou à un membre du personnel autorisé au Canada, en toute sécurité. L’application mobile ExpédiSecur ADC permet différentes actions :

  • Prendre une photo au moyen de votre téléphone intelligent ou votre tablette, et l’envoyer en toute sécurité à un collègue
  • Accéder facilement à vos messages d’ExpédiSecur ADC à partir d’une autre plateforme
  • Utiliser la biométrie, comme votre empreinte digitale ou votre identifiant facial, pour avoir accès à vos comptes

Protection des renseignements sur les patients

L’application mobile ExpédiSecur ADC respecte les obligations légales de protéger la confidentialité des données sur les patients lors de l’envoi électronique de renseignements sur les patients, comme des radiographies. Connectés au répertoire des dentistes de l’ADC, les expéditeurs peuvent chercher des dentistes par nom, spécialité ou lieu. C’est aussi simple et rapide que d’envoyer un courriel.

La méthode privilégiée

ExpédiSecur ADC continue de remplacer le courriel comme mode de communication électronique privilégié dans les cabinets dentaires canadiens, pour partager les renseignements sur les patients par voie électronique de façon sécuritaire et efficace. Pour plus de renseignements sur ExpédiSecur ADC, consultez cette foire aux questions.

Téléchargez l’application [en anglais] dès maintenant : « CDA Secure Send » disponible sur iOS et Android