2003 Class inducted into the Canadian Section of the ICD

June 6, 2003 - Ottawa — The annual meeting and convocation of the Canadian Section of the International College of Dentists (ICD) was held on May 24, 2003 in Jasper in conjunction with the Joint Convention of CDA and the Alberta Dental Association.

Current Officers — Elected for 2003-2004:

President: Garry W. Lunn, Vancouver BC
President-Elect: Donna M. Brode, Windsor ON
Vice-President: Gordon W. Thompson, Edmonton AB
Past-President: Frank W. Lovely, Halifax NS
Treasurer: Gordon S. Bowles, Guelph ON
Registrar: C. Filip Cappa, London ON

Photo from the ICD Convocation

(The officers shown in the group photo with the 2003 class are the 2002-2003 officers.)

Photo from the ICD Convocation
ICD Canadian Section Class of 2003 - Front row (left to right): Brian K.S. Kucey of Edmonton; Gary Cumberland of Red Deer; Jean Bodnar of Winnipeg; Past President Bob Baker of Winnipeg; President Frank Lovely of Halifax; President-Elect Garry Lunn of Vancouver; Registrar Fil Cappa of London; Sandra L. Nicolucci of London; Secretary General Bob Brady of Rockville, Maryland, U.S.A.

Second row (l. to r.): Gary Mac Donald of Mt. Pearl, Newfoundland; George H. Sweetnam of Lindsay, Ontario; Lloyd J. Skuba of Edmonton; Len Boksman of London; Peter T.R. Williams of Winnipeg; Ron D. Breault of Edmonton; Paul E. Teplitsky of Saskatoon; Ken G. Craven of Woodstock, Ontario; Dennis P.A. Nimchuk of Vancouver; Stuart Root of Peace River, Alberta.

Back row, (l. to r.): Norman E. Ironstone of Ottawa; G. Wayne Raborn of Edmonton; Glen Zenith of Edmonton; Allan Narvey of Calgary; Rick C. Beauchamp of Edmonton; Johann de Vries of Winnipeg; Darryl R. Smith of Valleyview; Dennis Fuchs of Yorkton, Saskatchewan.

Visit the ICD Web site at www.icd.org/home.htm.


Top of page