CDAC is comprised of 21 members who represent the following constituencies:

CDAC review committees

There are 4 standing review committees:

  1. Dentistry Committee (DDS/DMD, specialties and qualifying programs)
  2. Dental Hygiene Committee
  3. Dental Assisting Committee
  4. Health Facilities/Dental Residencies Committee (health facility dental services and internship/residency education programs)

Each committee reviews the confidential accreditation survey reports, pre-survey reports and progress reports pertaining to that committee's mandate. Each committee then makes a recommendation on the program's accreditation status to CDAC.

CDAC Sub-committees

  1. Finance Committee
  2. Documentation Committee
  3. Nominating Committee


Programs Applying for Accreditation

The deadline is August 1. If you have any questions, click here or contact CDAC. The list of accredited programs can be found here.